Contributors

Special thank-you to the Takemusu Aikido Association, Bill Witt, and Aviv Goldsmith for supporting the original idea of this website, securing the domain name and for initial funding.

A sincere arrigato to everyone who has contributed to this website.


Website author: Patricia Yarrow. Please mail any corrections, comments, and photographs to pyarrow@well.com. Her other websites include Patricia Yarrow's Japan Monogatari. She lives in Tokyo.


Aviv Goldsmith and Aikido in Fredericksburg (http://www.aikidoinn.com/) in Fredericksburg, Virginia

Bill Witt and Takemusu Aikido Association (http://www.takemusu.org/) in Northern California

David Alexander, formerly of Westlake Village Aikido (http://www.iwama-aikido.com/) in Westlake, California

Stan Prannin, editor, Aikido Journal (http://blog.aikidojournal.com/) in Las Vegas, Nevada

Gaku Homma, Nippon Kan (http://www.nippon-kan.org/) in Denver, Colorado

Hoa Nuwens, Aikido Institute of Davis (aikidodavis.com) in Davis, California

Paul Henderson in Golden, Colorado

Yvonne Thelwell, Aikido of Arlington, Virginia (http://aikidoofarlington.com/) in Arlington, Virginia

Dr. Bruce Choy, Takemusu Aiki Association (http://www.aikidoaus.com.au/) Australia, for two photos on the 2001 page

Ulf Evanås, Iwama Ryu Aikido Scandanavia (http://www.aikido-copenhagen.dk/), for the tengui photos

Roland Spitzbarth, Aiki Dojo.CH (http://www.aiki-dojo.ch/) in Zürich, Switzerland

Volker Hochwald and Jorgen Fagerlund, Aikido Stuttgart (http://www.aikido-stuttgart.de/) in Stuttgart, Germany

Mic Marelli, Aiki Kunren Dojo (http://www.aiki.com.au/) in Sydney, Australia

Mehmet Dogu, Aiki Shuren Dojo Istanbul (http://www.iwama-ryu-tr.org/) in Istanbul, Turkey

Robert Molerio (rjm@panix.com) in Pennsylvania, USA, for the quote about "breaking dojos"

Seah Ah Hee (rjm@panix.com) in Singapore

Andreas Wiemann, Takemusu Aikido Groups in Berlin and Bad Nauheim (http://takemusuaikido.de/en) in Bad Nauheim, Germany

Alessandro Tittarelli, Aikido Dento Iwama Ryu Italia (http://www.aikidodentoiwamaryu.com/), in Italy

Ethan Weisgard, Aiki Shuren Dojo (http://www.aiki-shuren-dojo.com/) in Copenhagen, Denmark

Derek Minus, Sheldon Forest Dojo (http://aikido.com.au/) in Turramurra (near Sydney), Australia

Jean Marc Serio, Takemusu Aikido Renmei Franc (http://itaaf.free.fr/) in Renmei, France

Roy Vrijs in Holland

Joerg Beile, Iwama Aikido Zuerich, (http://www.iwamaaikido.ch/) in Zürich, Switzerland

Brian Lemko, Aikido Institute (http://www.aikidoinstitute.org/) in Oakland, California

Michael Hacker in Arizona

Richard Hutchison in Georgia, USA

John Longford, Cambridge Aikido (http://www.cambridge-aikido.com/) in Cambridge, England

Paul Durand, JinAikido (http://www.jinaikido.se) in Sweden

Carlos Nogueira, Aikido-Iwama-Brasil (http://www.aikidoiwamabrasil.com.br/) in Brazil

Three anonymous contributors